Thoughtful Revolution



Because I want to know

First off, let me apologize for being so exclusively personal lately.  It seems as much of a copout to me as it surely does to you, and I will be more interesting and less solipsistic in the future.  I swear.

But in the meantime, I’d be interested to find out: what about this blog keeps you reading?

I understand that most, if not all, of you only read this blog because you know the proprietor. That’s appreciated, don’t get me wrong. But what particular topics have made you stick around? This is a free-form, eclectic blog, and it will continue to be that way; this can, however, be as much a curse as it is a blessing, and sometimes I’d appreciate some input from the template of popular opinion. And, because I tend to gravitate towards certain topics for extended periods of time, it would be helpful for me to find out what basic areas you’d like me to gravitate towards.

Below are all the categories that I have addressed in past, as well as some that I haven’t tackled yet but would like to. Which of them are your picks for the future of this blog? And feel free to make your own suggestions!

Visual Art/Crafting
Current Events
Education
Feminism
Judaism
Literature
Movies
Music
Poetry Break
Political and Social Criticism
Theater
Vegan/Vegetarian Food

Reviews (theater, music, movie, book, restaurant)
General DIY
LGBT Rights
Philosophy
Economics
Fashion
Tea (and the People who Love It)

Also, how much do you want me to insert myself into my work? Stylistically, I can go either way; would you rather have the more impassioned, personalized journal format of late, or would you rather I return to a more cut-and-dry pundit format? Please give me your feedback.

Thank you all for reading. With your help, I’ll become more interesting soon — really!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Alex says:

    Judaism, Politics and Feminism would have to be my favorite subjects for your blog posts. As for the format, keep going with whatever it is you’re doing… it seems to work. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Pablo says:

    i prefer the journal format, simply because it really humanizes the content.

    i’m extremely passionate about education as a topic right now, but also think your feminist writing is extremely intelligent and approached with a sensitivity that’s really appreciated.

    i’d like to see you try theater, economics, or philosophy (particularly religion) because i haven’t heard much from you on those subjects, except when in tandem with other topics.

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  3. * Stefan says:

    Since you made a post detailing your interest in decoupage, it would be interesting to see some of your creations.

    I don’t really have any preference for any given subject. Your writing is interesting enough that I would follow either way.

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago


Leave a Reply

